Grand Master Caz

Name: Grandmaster Caz Mid Life Crisis
Location: Bronx, NY
Sample Track: Be Gone
About Grandmaster Caz Mid Life Crisis

Grandmaster Caz Mid Life Crisis

Former Cold Crush Brother and legendary old-school pioneer Grandmaster Caz never left the game. First teaming with DJ Parker Lee in 1993, the original Cassanova Fly recorded a slew of singles with the Chicago-based DJ over 15 years. MIDLIFE CRISIS is the culmination of their decade-and-a-half collaboration.

Far from a nostalgic excursion into old-school revivalism, MIDLIFE CRISIS displays Caz’s mic mastery–his commanding flow and lyrical content corresponding to the many shifts and changes in the rap game–over 20 hot tracks. Caz reworks 50 Cent’s “Wanksta” on the eyebrow-raising “Lioneere” and passes the mic to former Cold Crush partners and East Coast vet Freddie Foxxx, among others.

In an age where young and old are re-evaluating musical declarations of violence or disrespect toward women, this album is a breath of fresh air….a return to the past with a rhythm and pulse of today. The album has been 15 years in the making. The album represents 15 years in the lives of two icons of Hip Hop old school , Grandmaster Caz, (former Captain of the Cold Crush Brothers) and Parker Lee (DJ P Lee Fresh or P Lee the Loop Lord). Grandmaster Caz was an innovator at the very beginnings of Hip Hop…one of the Bronx forefathers of rap…one of those precious few who gave Hip Hop life. Parker Lee, a decade younger, grew up on New York’s lower east side, worshipping at the altar of old school Hip Hop. When he relocated to Chicago in 1983 at the age of 15, he had an overriding goal of bringing the New York Hip Hop feel to the Chicago scene…and that’s what he did!! These two Hip Hop forces finally came together in 1993 and the rest is Hip Hop history. Grandmaster Caz and Parker Lee have been musical collaborators over the past 15 years …and this album is the brilliant culmination of their combined Hip Hop talent, a creation embellished by the contributions of their Hip Hop friends.

1. Be Gone

2. Don’t Mess Wit Me – (featuring Kyle Sinner)

3. Lioneere

4. 4-Bar Funk [BTF Dance Remix] – (remix)

5. Swing Hi Swing Lo – (featuring Cold Crush Brothers/Freddie Foxxx)

6. Slide – (featuring Melle Mel/Whipper Whip)

7. Good Man Is Gone, A

8. Boss Of All Bosses

9. MC Delight – (featuring Sammy Davis)

10. Set It Off ’99 – (featuring Dice & Dunn)

11. Back To Da Scene Of Da Ryme

12. Hate Da Game [Un Cut Mix] – (remix)

13. Man Don’t Really Luv Ya If He Hits Ya, A – (featuring Jaz-Flo)

14. Not Tonight – (featuring Raheim/Reggie Reg)

15. Too Much

16. 4Bar Funk [P-Lee Da Loop Lord Mix] – (remix)

17. Hot Summer Night – (featuring Cold Crush Brothers)

18. Party Time

19. Out Come – (featuring Jazzy Jeff)

20. Da Grandmasta 007 Style – (featuring Jaz-Flo)